Bet GEICO 500 Odds - Talladega Superspeedway Driver Lines

2018 GEICO 500 Drivers Odds

Talladega Superspeedway Driver Lines

Formerly Aroon´s 499

Sun, April 29, 2018

Talladega Superspeedway

Talladega, AL

First race: 1970

Laps: 188

Distance: 500.08 miles (804.8 km)

Current Champion: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

2018 Geico 500 Betting Promo Code

The GEICO 500 is a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series stock car race held at the Talladega Superspeedway in Lincoln, Alabama. The race is usually held in April or May, and is one of four races on the Sprint Cup Series schedule where restrictor plates are used. The 1997 event stands as the fastest NASCAR race to date ever run with an average speed of 188.354 miles per hour (303.126 km/h), and was the first race at Talladega Superspeedway that was not interrupted by a caution period.

The race was known as the second leg of the sport's Grand Slam from 1970 to the demise of the Grand Slam as a result of the Ferko lawsuit in 2004. The GEICO 500 was also previously part of the Winston Million. Brad Keselowski is the defending winner of the race, having won it in 2016.

Recommended Online Sportsbooks

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sports Betting Lines

NASCAR Sportsbooks