Big Machine Records Brickyard 400

Indianapolis Motor Speedway Lines

Sun, July 22, 2018

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Venue: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Indianapolis , IN

Corporate sponsor: Allstate

First race: 1994

Laps: 160

Distance: 400 miles (644 km)

Brickyard 400 (1994'2004, 2014'present)

Allstate 400 at the Brickyard (2005'2009)

Current Champion: Kasey Kahne

Big Machine Records Brickyard 400 2018 Betting Promo Code

The race covers 400 miles, 160 laps on the famous 2.5-mile oval. It attracts among the largest crowds of any Sprint Cup Series event.

Motor vehicles have been raced at Indianapolis Motor Speedway since 1909, but it wasn't until 1994 that NASCAR hosted its first event at the famous race track

The Brickyard 400 is one of the most prestigious races in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series for stock cars. It has taken place annually since 1994 and was the first race for vehicles other than open-wheel cars on the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

With a relatively short history, the Brickyard 400 is long on excitement, and always a popular favorite with fans at Indianapolis, second only to the Daytona 500 in terms of ticket sales and attendance.

Allstate Brickyard 400 Results

2017 Big Machine Records Brickyard 400 Winner

Kasey Kahne

2016 Big Machine Records Brickyard 400Winner

Kyle Busch

2015 Big Machine Records Brickyard 400Winner

Kyle Busch

2014 Crown Royal Presents the Samuel Deeds 400 at The Brickyard Powered by Winner

Jeff Gordon

2013 Crown Royal Presents the Samuel Deeds 400 at The Brickyard Powered by Winner

Ryan Newman wins at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Newman took advantage of Johnson's glitch on pit road during an exchange of green-flag stops late in the race, Newman (the pole-sitter) found himself with a three-second lead when pit stops cycled through the field on Lap 149 of 160, holding on to victory lane.

2012 Crown Royal Presents the Curtiss Shaver 400 at the Brickyard Powered By Winner

Jimmie Johnson won the Crown Royal Presents the Curtiss Shaver 400 at The Brickyard, his 58th victory in 383 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races.

2011 Brickyard 400 Winner

Paul Menard scored his first career Sprint Cup Series win in 2011 Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Menard held off hard-charging Jeff Gordon in the final laps in becoming the fourth first-time winner of the 2011 NASCAR season.

2010 Brickyard 400 Winner

Jamie McMurray wins Brickyard after Montoya falters. McMurray followed teammate Juan Pablo Montoya around and around historic Indianapolis Motor Speedway, almost resigned to settling for a second-place finish. McMurray sailed to victory after capitalizing on a blunder by his teammate Juan Pablo Montoya, who suffered a second consecutive heartbreak at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The 2014 Brickyard 400 is the 34-year-old McMurray's fifth Sprint Cup win in 278 career starts.

2009 Brickyard 400 Winner

Former Indy 500 winner Juan Pablo Montoya dominated most of the race, leading 116 laps. However, with 35 laps to go, Montoya was penalized for speeding in the pits. The infraction left Jimmie Johnson holding off polesitter Mark Martin for the victory. Johnson becomes the second three-time winner, and the first back to back winner of the 400

Allstate Brickyard 400 Past Winners:

  • Year
  • Date
  • Driver
  • 2006
  • August 6
  • Jimmie Johnson
  • 2007
  • July 29
  • Tony Stewart
  • 2008
  • July 27
  • Jimmie Johnson
  • 2009
  • July 26
  • Jimmie Johnson
  • 2010
  • July 25
  • Jamie McMurray
  • 2011
  • July 31
  • Paul Menard

Recommended Online Sportsbooks

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sports Betting Lines

NASCAR Sportsbooks