Bojangles' Southern 500 Odds - Darlington Raceway Drivers Lines

Bet 2018 Southern 500 - Darlington Raceway Drivers Mobile Odds

Darlington Raceway Drivers Lines

SHOWTIME Southern 500

September 2, 2018
Darlington Raceway
Darlington, South Carolina
First race: 1957 (NASCAR Convertible)
1963 (Sprint Cup)
Laps: 367

2018 Bojangles' Southern 500 Betting Promo Code

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series returned to Darlington Raceway during it's legendary Mother’s Day weekend for the 2018 Bojangles' Southern 500.

Darlington Raceway in 2009 had originally brought back the name, the Southern 500, but in 2011 was changed or modified it to the Showtime Southern 500 and for 2012 the Bojangles' Southern 500. The Southern 500 that originally was held on Labor Day and is one of the most legendary races in NASCAR history.

One of NASCAR's oldest superspeedways finally has another sponsor for its iconic race. Showtime Networks Inc., agreed to a multiyear deal to become the title sponsor for Darlington Raceway's Southern 500.

The first Southern 500 was run in 1950 and won by Johnny Mantz. Mark Martin took last year's event at the track considered "Too Tough To Tame."

The Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway has been around in one form or another since the late 50’s. With Dodge as the primary sponsor, this race has been known as the Dodge Avenger 500, Dodge Challenger 500, and is now tentatively being hailed as the Southern 500. Regardless, the combination of Darlington Raceway and a long history have made the Darlington drama a favorite among NASCAR lovers. It has also spawned some classic competitive fire, even among teammates. In 2008, Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon roared down the track beat each other up all race, only to have Gordon capture the flag while Johnson finished 3rd behind Denny Hamlin.

Just a hop, skip, and a jump from Lowes Motor Speedway and this Sprint All Star Race, Darlington Raceway has been called “The Track Too Tough to Tame” for no reason! by drivers faced with its’ unique design. True, it has a roughly classic oval shape, but with the turns at either end designed completely differently, racing teams can choose to handle one or the other well, and just live with the next one. NASCAR fans get a tough track, tougher competition, and even stiffer competition for this traditional blowout at Darlington Raceway.

Darlington Southern 500 Race Past Names

Bojangles' Southern 500
Southern 500
Rebel 300
Rebel 400
Rebel 500
Rebel 450
CRC Chemicals Rebel 500
TranSouth 500
TranSouth Financial 400 400
Carolina Dodge Dealers 400
Dodge Charger 500
Southern 500 presented by
Showtime Southern 500

2017 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Denny Hamlin, Toyota, 367 laps, 0 rating, 57 points.

2016 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Kevin Michael Harvick is an American professional stock car racing driver. He currently drives the No. 4 Chevrolet SS for Stewart-Haas Racing in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series full-time.

2015 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Bradley "Brad" Aaron Keselowski is an American professional stock car racing driver and team owner.

2014 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Kevin Harvick passed Dale Earnhardt Jr. with two laps to go to win the 2014 Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway.

2013 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Matt Kenseth got the triumph in the 2013 Bojangles' Southern 500. This was Kenseth's 27th victory in 483 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races and it was also his third victory and seveth top-10 finish in 2013.

2012 Bojangles' Southern 500 Winner

Jimmie Johnson led a race-high 134 laps of the 368-lap race that featured 22 lead changes among eight drivers and eight cautions for 38 laps and he won 2012 Bojangles' Southern 500 at Darlington Raceway. Johnson took the lead for the final time on lap 312 with Hamlin trailing by 0.781 seconds at the finish line.

2011 Showtime Southern 500 Winner

Regan Smith’s late move to pass Tony Stewart for the win was deemed illegal due to the fact the pass was made under the yellow line. Smith’s #01 Chevy was moved to 18th, despite his argument that he was forced down by Stewart. Smith gave it all he had, and even though he nearly lost it on the back stretch on the final lap, it was enough to capture his first career Cup victory.

2010 Showtime Southern 500 Winner

In an exciting Saturday night race, Denny Hamlin prevailed as the winner of the 2010 Showtime Southern 500 from Darlington Speedway.

Hamlin now has three wins on the year and was able to take advantage of mistakes from Jeff Gordon and Jeff Burton to take the lead late and hold off Jamie McMurray, who finished in second after winning the pole on Friday.

2009 Southern 500 Winner

Driver: Mark Martin

Car Maker: Chevrolet

Winner's Prize: $317,486

Distance (miles): 501.322

Average Speed (mph): 124.372

Race Time: 4:11:19

Recommended Online Sportsbooks

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sports Betting Lines

NASCAR Sportsbooks