2018 STP 500 Betting at Martinsville Speedway

STP 500 Betting 2018 Promo Code

Martinsville Speedway

STP 500

April 3, 2018

Martinsville Speedway

Martinsville, VA

First race:1949

Distance: 263 miles (423.257 km)

Laps: 500

Defending Champion: Brad Keselowski

The STP 500 is an annual 500-lap Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series stock car race held at the 0.526-mile (0.847 km) Martinsville Speedway in Ridgeway, Virginia. It had no name from 1950 to 1955, before taking the name Virginia 500 in 1956. It is the first if two races at the track, the other one being the First Data 500 in the NASCAR playoffs.

Longtime sponsor GlaxoSmithKline returned as race sponsor for the 2007 spring race with their new orange-flavored brand with the race title being Goody's Cool Orange 500; the Goody's 500 was originally the name of the fall race, which since 2008 has also been sponsored by the British pharmaceutical conglomerate, as the TUMS QuikPak 500.

The race on April 1, 2007, was the second race for NASCAR's car design, the Car of Tomorrow. This event is currently the sixth race of the season, the first race where current points standings (instead of the previous year, as in the first five races) determine exemptions. Brad Keselowski is the most recent winner of the race, having won it in 2017.

Martinsville Speedway will prove again, its not the size of your track that counts, its what you do with it. At slightly more than half a mile, the Martinsville Speedway is the shortest track on the NASCAR Sprint Cup Circuit. Don't let Martinsville small size fool you, because this track is one of the biggest when it comes to action. It has 800 foot straight-aways and turns banked at only 12 degrees of banking, and has been called "two drag strips with a turnaround on each end".

Martinsville Speedway, is 0.526-mile track, with a unique shape (think paper clip) gives drivers two straight-aways and two very tight corners where brakes get tested more than anywhere else on the circuit. The demanding layout consistently produces some of the wildest fender scrubbing, push and shove racing on the NASCAR circuit.

Martinsville Speedway has always been a difficult test for Sprint Cup drivers and teams. Seven-time series champion Richard Petty is the all-time leader with 15 career Cup victories at Martinsville Speedway, while Darrell Waltrip is an 11-time winner.

Darlington is the oldest superspeedway, but Martinsville is the oldest track, period. What is now known as Nextel Cup began as Strictly Stock in 1949, and there have been races at Martinsville in every NASCAR season.

    Track Specs:

  • Degree of Banking: Turns: 12 degrees
  • Straight-aways: Banking: 0 degrees (flat)
  • Straights: 800 feet
  • Grandstand Seating: 91,000
  • Pit Stalls: 43 pits, 14-feet wide by 28-feet long

2017 STP Gas Booster 500 Winner

Brad Keselowski is an American professional stock car racing driver and team owner. He currently competes full-time in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series.

2016 STP Gas Booster 500 Winner

Kyle Thomas Busch is an American professional stock car racing driver and team owner. He currently drives the No. 18 Toyota Camry in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and the No. 18 Camry in the Xfinity Series for Joe Gibbs Racing.

2015 STP Gas Booster 500 Winner

Kevin Michael Harvick is an American professional stock car racing driver. He currently drives the No. 4 Chevrolet SS for Stewart-Haas Racing in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series full-time..

2014 STP Gas Booster 500 Winner

Kurt Busch outdueled Jimmie Johnson for the 2014 STP win, taking the lead from the six-time champion twice in the final 27 laps at Martinsville Speedway.

2013 STP Gas Booster 500 Winner

Jimmie Johnson wins the 2013 STP Gas Booster 500 at Virginia's Martinsville Speedway. Johnson dominated leading 346 of the 500 laps on his way to this NASCAR victory.

2012 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 Winner

Ryan Newman wins 2012 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500. Newman managed to win despite falling one lap down early in the race after receiving a penalty for speeding on pit road. Newman took his first and only lead of the day on lap 504 when he dove under leaders Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson and Clint Bowyer after they collided in turn one. He held off A.J. Allmendinger on the final restart in a tough duel on lap 514 and pulled away on the last lap for the victory.

2011 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 Winner

Kevin Harvick picked up his second-straight NASCAR Sprint Cup Series win on Sunday as he held off Dale Earnhardt Jr. to win the 2011 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500.

2010 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 Winner

Denny Hamlin made a late surge on a green-white-checkered finish to get the win in the 2010 Goody’s Fast Pain Relief 500 from Martinsville Speedway.

Recommended Online Sportsbooks

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sports Betting Lines

NASCAR Sportsbooks